Review~Tales from Midnight’s Graveyard~Audiobook~ Written by Pete Clark Narrated by Matt Waldron

graveaudio

Audiobook

Ebook 

LDSynopsis

15 tales of horror, fantasy, science fiction, and the supernatural. A collection of stories that will leave you laughing, scared, or asking “what if?”

karen

I have just two words for both Pete Clark and Matt Waldron and they are quite simply: NAILED IT! 

Tales from Midnight’s Graveyard is a series of 15 short stories, and there is NO ONE that Pete Clark could have pick to better narrate those stories than Matt. As I started to listen to the first story I thought to myself, “Wow this is fantastic. It is not the type of horror I would have expected.” It has a little bit of something for everyone from ghosts, to futuristic, to ridiculous with videos of cats falling from the sky (no really YOU HAVE hear for yourself), to satire at it’s best.  The way Matt conveys these stories by Pete Clark  is completely spot on! 

Stories with a point, one that isn’t laid out for you, but require you to use your brain and think to fully understand. Those are the types of books I enjoy. All 15 of these stories had me looking past just the story itself and into what was really being conveyed. At first 3 stories into it I thought there was no way I could enjoy the other stories in this collection as much as the ones I just heard. However I was proven wrong time and time again. I wish I could tell you exactly which ones were my favorite but I found that changing with each new one. At first I loved The Attic, and then I thought that maybe it was Dead Hemingway, but wait then there was Death, the Salesman, and Whisper my Life. You just can’t go wrong with this book, and better yet you should get the audiobook because the one two punch that this dynamic team gives you is amazing! I am ready to listen all over again. 

Thank you Pete Clark and Matt Waldron for teaming up to provide this amazing experience for readers and listeners everywhere. 

abouttheauthor

Pete Clark likes writing, animals, potato chips, and cheese. Midnight Riders is his first published novel, although he can also proudly say he finally finished Helix Crashing, the fantasy novel he has been working on for over a decade. In addition, he has written Across the Barren Landscape, a collection of linked Western short stories. He also writes plays, both dramatic and comedic. When he is not writing, Pete tends to ignore everyone around him and obsess over sports.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PeteClarkAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/peteclarkbooks

Leave a Reply

